293500511347818

Focused Healthy Family workshop page, where you will find our family workshop information. Join us for our next virtual and in-person workshop…

How To Talk So Kids Will Listen Workshops

Develop skills that will help change the dynamic of your family. Build strong and secure relationships with your children. 

Dates

There are multiple dates to choose from!

 

See Below

About the Workshop

During this pandemic are you playing the role of employee, parent and now teacher? How is that working for you? Are behavior and anxiety issues escalating and interfering with your family dynamics? Do you have trouble communicating with your kids? We can help.

We have seen proven changes in behavior and anxiety within two weeks of doing this program.  Our How To Workshops not only help parents communicate better, it changes behavior and calms anxiety.

What we like to say is “Would you rather have a one hour argument or a 15 min conversation that results in a positive solution.

Our attendees say this:

 And this:

“Before the workshop, I was getting frustrated with my child who has ADHD. During the workshop I found new strategies to help my child have her own insights and some ways of being directive that simplified it for her and made it more likely to stick.

After the workshop, I was able to have good conversations with my children about their feelings and help them feel supported and listened to.

The material was clear and well-organized and the conversations were well-facilitated and very open.

Thanks, Don & Gina”

John and Ann – Seattle, WA

Listen to a segment of our workshop and hear how parents have used the skills.

Join us for these workshops based on the best-selling book How to Talk So Kids Will Listen & Listen So Kids Will Talk. 

It just takes $75 to save your spot. For more information and registration choose your workshop:

Full 2 Hour Workshop – Sunday Aug 22nd – 3 pm EST / 2pm CST / 1pm MST / 12pm PST

One Hour with Lab Lunch Workshop – Monday Sept 13th – 12 Noon EST / 11am CST / 10am MST / 9am PST

Sign up today! Spots are limited, so sign up now before they’re gone!

Who We Are

Gina and Don

Gina and Don Grothoff  founded Focused Healthy Family to support parents and families.  After experiencing the challenges of parenting two children with ADHD, Gina and Don bring their understanding and knowledge to other parents. The focus of their practice is helping transform behavior and anxiety issues to facilitate a better parent-child relationship. 

Gina has more than 25 years as an Occupational Therapist, assesses the whole family, parents, and children looking at the environment, nutrition, health, and emotional state. Her work in the practice includes sensory conditioning exercise work, personality inventory evaluation, and communication training.

Don has more than fifteen years of training and experience and holds a certificate from The Association for the Advancement of Meridian Energy Techniques (AAMET) in Emotional Freedom Techniques. Through his coaching work, Don helps people deal with emotional blocks and challenges.